Loriville Gazette
2001 Oct 01 Nicolas Cage, Disney World, etc.

It's official. I have dibs on Nicolas Cage as my superstar boyfriend... you know, just in case things with me and M don't work out. Nick is my "plan B". Go to Kitchenlogic's dib sheet to see for yourself.

M says his back-up would be either Penelope Cruz or Salma Hayek (am I spelling that right?).

Well, my weekend was super nice. M and I headed to Aptos to meet up with the Fam. We crashed a wedding, which was fun. My cousin from New York was a bridesmaid and she invited all of us relatives. I hope the bride didn't mind.

The weather this past weekend was spectacular. So warm and balmy! I regretted not packing shorts.

M and I also spent several hours yesterday at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. We rode the Giant Dipper three times because we couldn't get enough of it. We rode a few other rides, too, and ate chocolate dipped ice cream cones.

We arrived into San Francsico last night and were shocked to find how hot it was. Jackets weren't even necessary! The news said the temperature at 11:00 pm was 78 degrees! We ended up sleeping with the windows open at my house last night, which I think I've only done once before in the 2-1/2 years I've lived there.

I leave so early on Friday morning it's sad: 6:20 am. What was I thinking when I made those reservations?! I called the airline last night to confirm the flight is still on schedule; it is. They suggest arriving two hours before departure. Suffice to say, I will not be getting any sleep on Thursday night because I'll probably have to catch the airport shuttle at 3 am. Ugh!

But... Disney World, here I come!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24