Loriville Gazette
2001 Sep 20 obla-di, obla-da

Eating a burrito should not require 9 napkins. Mine did today, if you can believe that. I think that's my personal record. M claims I probably always end up with messy burritos because I order them without rice (he tells me "the rice soaks up the juice").

Yesterday, as I was walking from my car to the office, a small over-ripe fruit came hurtling from a tree and hit me of the forehead. The fruit left an unsightly orangish goop on my bangs, which I had to wash out in the restroom sink. What a way to start my day!

Good news: I returned to hothouse yoga last night for the first time since May. The class went pretty well. I felt pretty good through the whole class, but once I got home I could feel a headache coming on. I still have it. My good friend Alice, who's a nurse, says it's probably dehydration. The funny thing is I don't feel thirsty. Still, I'm trying to drink as much water as I possibly can and it doesn't seem to be helping much. I'll be pulling out my stash of Excedrin soon.

I am going to ballet tonight (I have to keep telling myself that). I missed ballet on Tuesday night because I didn't give myself enough time to get there. I arrived at the studio 15 minutes after class had started and I hadn't even changed yet. I blew it. So I turned around and went home.

I sent in all my information yesterday to volunteer for an Arab-American rights organization. A fellow San Franciscan is creating the organization to help out Arab-Americans. Volunteers like me will be running errands for those who are currently too afraid to leave their homes. On my application, I also said I'd be willing to help with the organization's record-keeping. Volunteering will be hard with my crazy schedule but I'll do it as long as I can.

No new news to tell.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24