Loriville Gazette
2001 Aug 15 where is Worcestershire, anyway?

I'd like to write a long entry right now, but I've got to get to the grocer before they close at 8. And yes, it angers me that they close so early. No wonder my refrigerator is barren most of the time! I get home from work at 9:30-10 pm most days!

I bought some chicken at M's grocer last weekend. I think I'll cook it tonight... that is, if I get to the grocer before they close. I have a recipe for garlic-lime chicken I want to try out. Doesn't that sound deelish? The recipe calls for Worcestershire sauce, which I don't have.

M left tonight for Philadelphia. I am so, so sad. It will be the longest we've ever been apart (12 days, for hell's sake!).

So we purchased plane tickets and reserved the rental car last night for our trip to Seattle and Vancouver in early September. Yay! I can't wait. Like I always say, "I need a vacation."

Okay, it looks like I won't be making it to the grocer before 8, after all. Hmmm, does that recipe really need that Worcestershire...?

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24