Loriville Gazette
2001 Aug 08 ebelskivers and other things

I found an ebelskiver pan! I promptly added it to my Amazon wish list. Of course, as what usually happens, I will probably end up buying it before anyone else can because I am prone to impatience.

Today must be my lucky day. The soda machine gave me TWO Diet Pepsi's for the price of one! That's a highly unusual occurence. Nevermind the oddity that I actually prefer Diet Pepsi now to Diet Coke. Up until about 2 weeks ago, I always drank Diet Coke. Hmmm.

Last night, I didn't feel like going to ballet so M, Brendan, and I rode the 5 down to Chevy's on Van Ness for enchiladas, tamales, and strong margaritas. Then we went back to my place to drink Stella Artois (I'm a beer snob, I admit) and watch two episodes from second season's Sex and the City.

Who knows what tonight will bring.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24