Loriville Gazette
2001 Jul 24 wallowing in misery

I'm sick today. So so sick. I can't stop coughing and sneezing. In fact, the front of my shirt is slightly damp from all the sneezing. I've been taking Theraflu since last night. I've been watching junk shows on t.v. since 10 this morning. And drinking green tea and Diet Rite and water. It's now almost 2 and I just got up out of bed.

I feel gross. I hate days like this.

I'm wondering if I should cancel on the backpacking trip this weekend. I so don't want to. But if I feel anything like this, I won't be able to go 2 steps... especially with a 30 lb. pack on my back. O the dilemma.

What's worse, M and I are supposed to go grocery shopping for the backpacking food tonight if I can get myself showered and dressed.

Okay, enough for now. I'm going back to bed.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24