Loriville Gazette
2001 Jul 23 saving $$$

I'm going to save at least $20 today. All because I ate breakfast at home, I brought my lunch, and I'll eat leftovers for dinner. Cooking is such a miraculous thing!

So I'm trying to get in the habit of cooking so I won't have to eat out 3 times/day. I made meatloaf last night and breakfast burritos yesterday for breakfast. Today for breakfast, I had egg salad and decaf coffee. For lunch I'm having a big salad, leftover meatloaf, and a cup of blueberries.

Tonight I'll probably have more meatloaf and another salad. Tomorrow I'll probably cook something in the crockpot. So, you see, I'm getting in the habit.

Easy recipes welcome.

And I promise not to bore you again with my home economics rantings.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24