Loriville Gazette
2001 Jul 06 more google hits

I've been getting a flurry of odd google hits recently. Here are some:

Fake nails: I hate them. I mean, why do that to yourself? They're bad for your nails and they look hideous. Who wants to be the owner of claws, anyway?

Recipe: I don't know what recipe this person was looking for, but I know they didn't find one on my site. Sorry!

San Clemente pedicure: I've never had a pedicure in San Clemente, but I did have one in Huntington Beach... a disastrous one at a beauty college. Incidentally, I also mentioned San Clemente in the same entry. So there you have it.

50s retro:: I love love love. And so does M.

Gerbera daisy picture: Sorry again. I don't have any photos of a Gerbera daisy (my favorite flower, by the way) in this diary.

Bridesmaid dress trends: Yes, I know the trends. I've been a bridesmaid far too often, dammit. How can I not be an expert?

Ballet calves: I have them, yessirree. And I'm proud of them. If you want them, do lots of releves.

Daddy longlegs: I talk about spiders often, mostly because of my irrational fear of them.

Journal seasick 2001: I took a whalewatching trip not too long ago. Enough said.

"My car wouldn't start" + Diaryland: This person wanted specifics... and found them in my diary. As you can see, my car wouldn't start. This was about two months ago.

Creme brulee cooking microwave: My favorite dessert. Ask me for the recipe if you're interested.

BMW 3.0 csi: The best car in the world.

Gingerbread House in Oakland: A fine restaurant. Go there if you want some incredible Cajun/Creole food.

Hate fake nails: Here it is again... this time with "hate" involved.

Arachnaphobia: Yeah, that's what I have.

Bad Pasta Pomodoro: I don't think Pasta Pomodoro is bad. I actually think it's quite good. Great prices, good food, good service.

Big Tobacco alligator: I'm not sure what this person was looking for. I happened to mention a Big Tobacco ad in one of my entries that I thought was funny in a cynical way.

That is all. Tune in next time when I talk about my road trip.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24