Loriville Gazette
2001 June 18 eyes half shut

Today was a good day. I bought a Juiceman II juicer on the internet during my lunch break and I found out that I sold my extra Depeche Mode "Some Great Reward" CD on half.com. Yeeehawwww!

Last weekend was very mellow and relaxing, which I desperately needed. Seems I was mentally exhausted from all that second-guessing myself on that exam. As a result, the weekend was filled with lots of napping. I'm still exhausted. Go figure.

I did go to the grocer, though, and replenished my refrigerator with strawberries, cream, mixed salad greens, eggs, Wasa crackers, and two different kinds of cheese. This morning was the first time in a couple months that I actually sat down and had breakfast in my kitchen!

I also got to see most of one of my favorite movies in the whole world, "The Crow". It was playing on HBO but, by the time M and I noticed it was on, it was 20 minutes into it. It was better than nothing, however.

M and I also went to the San Francisco flea market. I was scouting the market for things I could actually use (most of the items there are knicknacks) and eventually bought three pairs of cute socks for $5.

All in all, a nice weekend.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24