Loriville Gazette
2001 June 10 happiness = a clean apartment

Well, I'm back from supervisor training. I learned a lot. Bright and early tomorrow morning, I'm going to call a meeting and discuss my "vision" and new expectations with my team. I think it will be exciting.

So, I stayed in Sacramento one extra night after the training ended because my mom needed me to babysit her cats while she went out of town for the night. One of her cats just had major surgery and needs to be given these huge horsepills twice/day.

My sister stayed over at my mom's house, too. Mostly so that she could help me out.

We had no luck getting the horsepills down her. Just when we thought we were succeeding, she'd cough the pill back up. Needless to say, we weren't much help to my mom.

Yesterday, my sister and I went on a shopping spree at MacFrugal's. I love that store! But I go crazy and spend way more than I anticipate every single visit.

Yesterday, I bought a new piece of carry-on luggage with wheels and a retractable handle, makeup, new placemats, a kitchen hand towel, laundry detergent, organizer trays, and candles. The best part? I only paid $50!

Today, I did some major house cleaning. It had been at least 5 weeks so you can probably imagine how long it took. I organized, dusted, vacuumed, scrubbed the shower, tub, and bathroom sink. Then I rested my aching lower back for a few minutes before I tackled those disgusting dishes. I was correct about the mold. I had to be careful not to throw up when I saw clumps of mold floating in the dish water. Ick! Then, I scrubbed the kitchen sink.

Everything is all sparkly now. It feels damn good to have everything tidy.

After cleaning, I laid out my new placemats on the kitchen table and I lit some candles throughout the house. I watered my plants. I did some kickboxing. I bleached my teeth. I've been listening to the "jukebox" function of my CD player all day.

Everything feels complete.

Now I just need to get studying. The exam is on Wednesday. Fortunately, I haven't panicked yet. My thoughts at this moment are that I feel fairly confident that I'll pass this one. We'll see how I feel on Tuesday night.

Well, that's about all I have to report. Ta-ta for now.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24