Loriville Gazette
2001 June 05 exhaustion

You know those days where you wake up grumpy, tired, achey... and wanting to stay in bed all day? Today was one of those days.

Even my biceps hurt. I have no idea why.

It took all the strength I could muster to get myself into work and into the droll Caice training in the freezing computer training room. Plus, I was dreading the overtime I'd have to do tonight. There's just too much work to do and 2 weeks of time-consuming training (first Illustrator, then Caice) hasn't done much to help that.

It's now 7:30 and I'm still at work. I'm supposed to be driving out to Sacramento tonight for yet more training tomorrow through Friday (this time for "How to be a supervisor" training, or something like that).

The only thing I have to look forward to is that these hotel accomodations are pretty deluxe. Believe you me, I'll be enjoying the hot tub tomorrow night. Maybe I'll even go out drinking with some coworkers beforehand. Yahoo!

My used Garbage CD came last night and I sampled the first few songs before "date night" with M. It's rockin'! I'm very happy with the purchase. It's in mint condition; I'll be giving the seller raving reviews on Half.com.

I tired and hungry. But I have to go home and pack, then get in my car and drive, and probably stop at some fast food joint.

I want the madness to be over. Do you know that I don't have anything to eat or drink in my refrigerator - and it's been that way for weeks - and I haven't done my dishes in who-knows-how-long? There's probably mold growing on them.

Nevermind how long it's been since I cleaned out my refrigerator. I shudder when I think about that because I know there are some vegetables and ground beef in there that are at least 5 months old. Scary. I'm debating whether or not I should just throw the containers away instead of infecting myself with some poisonous mold spores.

I'm missing ballet class tonight. I missed all of last week and now I have to miss all of this week. What is this world coming to?

Well, I'd better get going so that I can catch the train before it gets dark and all the freaks come out. I am in Oakland, after all.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24