Loriville Gazette
2001 May 2 my dream appliance: a juicer!

Okay, that does it. I'm getting a juicer.

My boss, after asking me how I was feeling (since I was out sick yesterday), told me she recently got a juicer and has been having fun experimenting with it. She says it's extremely easy to use, it's easy to clean, and you get incredibly delicious nutritious juice in no time flat! This clinches my decision to get one. I mean, I've had a JuiceLady juicer on my Amazon wish list for a while now but the price has deterred me. No longer! I'm am going to get one. Maybe not a JuiceLady; I may decide on a Champion like hers. Hers comes highly recommended.

This is pretty ironic because just yesterday, in my ill delirium, I was reading an article about juicing. The article described the benefits of juicing, what parts of the fruits and veggies you can use and which parts you shouldn't use, and even included some tasty-looking recipes.

A juicer is really appealing to me because when I buy fresh produce, it ends up rotting in my refrigerator because a) I'm never around to eat it, b) I forget it's there, or c) I don't have time to prepare it. If I had a juicer, I could go to the store and have confidence that what I buy would be put to good use... in my stomach where it belongs. And think of all those nutrients! My body would surely fall in love with me.

So there you have it.

I'm getting all crazy now: two entries in one day! I never cease to amaze myself. What will I do next? Dress up in a clown costume and run through the streets of San Francisco bellowing obscenities at midnight? Hmmm, maybe not.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24