Loriville Gazette
2001 May 2 Recovering

Today, while I was driving into work, I saw a billboard that made me laugh. It said, in big letters: 400,000 people died this year of tobacco-related deaths. Okay, so that it tragic and obviously not funny. This was the funny part: there was an alligator standing next to the quote. The alligator represented Big Tobacco Company. To the quote, he said "Our biggest customers, too, darn it."

I guess you had to be there.

I was at home sick yesterday with a headache, body aches, and sore throat. Poor me. I stayed in bed the majority of the day, only getting out of bed to get water, make tuna salad or protein smoothies, or go to the bathroom. I caught the tail end of Jenny Jones (dumb), then the tail end of the Martha Stewart show (highly educational. I learned how to make pretty spring cupcakes, how to make a picture shelf, and learned all about the cultivation of my favorite flower - the gerbera daisy). Then, after taking a hot bath, I went back to bed.

I woke up around 6:00 pm and, since I was feeling a little better, decided to meet M for dinner. We tried out the new Indian restaurant near his house... delicious. You can't go wrong with chicken makhni (my absolute favorite Indian dish; I haven't found an Indian restaurant yet that can mess it up), chicken tandoori, pakora, and a Kingfisher beer. Then we went back to my house to watch Girlfight. I was impressed with the movie.

Damn, my head is still pounding. Time to get some water and get back to work.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24