Loriville Gazette
2001 Mar 26 bad sugar!

I have a headache. I'm not happy about this.

However, I am happy that I finished my taxes. Yippee! The bad news is that I owe taxes this year... for both federal and state. Why does the IRS do this to me? I'm a nice person. Nice people shouldn't have to owe taxes.

I know that I promised writing about childhood memories in this entry. Sorry to disappoint you. I just can't bring myself to do it with my head pounding like it is.

The sad thing is that I know why my head is pounding. It's because I ate a veritable truckload of evil sugar in the form of Reeses Peanut Butter Cups. I love those, but I don't love the angry headache I get soon after eating sugar. Blame my hypoglycemia. You'd think I'd learn that sugar makes me ill, wouldn't you? But no. Once I have a bite of something sweet, I go crazy, lose control, and can't stop until I'm literally sick from the surge in blood sugar. I don't like this pattern one bit.

M and I are going to watch Godfather Part 2 tonight. I have to rush home to get my car so that I can rush to my chiropractor appointment, then I have to rush over to Blockbuster to return the video we rented Friday night (American Movie: see it), after which I will have to rush home to meet M so that we can relax the rest of the evening. Isn't this ironic?

So, wish me luck in getting rid of this throbbing so that I can have an enjoyable evening.

Ciao.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24