Loriville Gazette
2001 Jan 18 dreaming of Prada

I'm happy as a clam right now. You'll never believe this, but I'm currently logged on to the internet right now through an ISP other than netzero! The juno connection seems to be working like a charm. Of course, it's not as fast as my old free dialup, alta vista, but then again it's also not as ultra-slow as netzero. I'll take it.

However, I can't really believe I'm connected right now, being it's a Wednesday night and all when I should have been at yoga. Ever since wrenching my neck during two snowboarding falls on Monday, I figured it would be a good idea to lay off the yoga this week. I can't bear the thought of more pain.

Last weekend was fun. M's company party was splendid. We had a fun time dancing jigs to the soul and disco tunes, conversing with his coworkers and their dates, and eating and drinking up a storm. A grand time. Unfortunately, I imbibed a little too much and mixed my liquor a little too much. The result was some not-so-fun room spinning a few hours later back at the homestead.

Did I mention that I found a new shoe site that I absolutely adore? I purchased two pairs of very cute shoes two weeks ago. Those arrived; I fawned over them. I just ordered my third pair tonight. I can't tell you how pleased I am with cloudwalkers.com. They are the greatest. They offer cute Euro-inspired shoes that are supremely comfortable! After killing myself slowly with cheap shoes, I finally threw in the towel and promised myself to treat my feet nice. The best part about this company is that their shoes are priced well below their value. I'm hooked for life.

I guess you can say that I've become something of a shoe junkie. Can a girl have too many pairs of black shoes? That's something I've pondered.

I've heard the name Prada for years, but only recently did I actually check out the designs. Needless to say, I was floored. These shoes are pieces of art! I'd heard many people rave about them and now I know why. Unfortunately, they cost at least $400 per pair. Still, I'm determined to own a pair someday. I've seen them on ebay as low as $100. I think of how smart I'll look in a pair of Prada and I practically melt.

Is it wrong to want a pair of shoes so badly?

Well, I'm still a little rattled from the ringing of the doorbell a few minutes ago. I'm not expecting anyone, and M is in Atlanta on business. I pretended that I wasn't here. I'm not sure if I fooled the Visitor much, as all the lights in my apartment are on.

I hate that scary feeling I had.

Well, I think I'm off to take a hot bath and eat more cheese. And hope the Visitor doesn't come back.

Au revoir!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24