Loriville Gazette
2000 December 09 recuperating

Hi, folks.

I made it to the weekend! I didn't think I would. These past two weeks have been absolutely crazy! No wonder I have a scary looking rash all over my body (which itches like crazy) and boil-like acne. The stress has worked me over.

The exam was the main highlight of the stress. There's really not much I can say about it. I don't think I'll pass; it will be a miracle if I do. I'm still crossing my fingers, though... which I'll have to do for ten more weeks until the results are sent out. Hell. I really want to be Licensed! If the Board wouldn't make the tests so freakishly hard, this wouldn't be such an immortal feat.

So I'm not going to talk anymore about it. There's just no use in working myself up.

The other stress-producer was work (of course). The week before my exam, I had a crazy deadline putting together some pretty computer photo simulations for a presentation with the City of Napa. Then, the week after the exam, I was working on some specifications that magically disappeared off my computer. The entire folder! With something like 20-25 files in it! And I didn't find out until the day before the deadline! I was devastated. I had to re-create all the files in one day, which was more than enough to give me lots of gray hair.

I colored my hair today, by the way.

I was more than ready for this weekend, let me tell you. However, I spent most of yesterday cleaning my apartment. It looked disturbingly similar to a pig-sty. Well, I fixed that and now my apartment is shining... complete with some Christmas decorations. Is it just me or are others too lazy this year to set up their tree? I have a tiny little tree that I could put up, but it just seemed like too much work (I'd have to perform some acrobatics to get it down from the little crevice storage space in my closet). Instead, I put up some angels, a little sleigh candle holder, and a wooden Mary & Jesus. That's enough for me.

Tonight Meyer and I will be going to a party - a combo birthday party for his friend, Marion, and Frank Sinatra. In the meantime, I'm waiting for some software to download from startfree.com. FreeAV is not going to exist after tonight and until I'm out of debt come this February, I demand that I get free internet dialup.

But why is this download telling me it's going to take 2 or more hours?! I think something's wrong.

Well, I guess I'll beat it now. Until next time....



back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24