Loriville Gazette
2000 August 29 the remaining days of being "20-something"

Maurice and I watched The Talented Mr. Ripley last night. I wasn't impressed. The story just seemed to get lamer and lamer as time went on. I began questioning Tom Ripley's motives because nothing he did made any sense. I guess that's what you get when you watch a movie about a psycho killer.

For the past couple weeks, I've been slightly handicapped by a minor case of RSI (Repetitive Stress Injury). My hands and forearms hurt. My yoga instructor gave me some good exercises to do, which will hopefully strengthen and elongate the inflamed muscles. She said the exercises are really only beneficial for people with beginning stages of RSI. I'm crossing my fingers... and doing the exercises whenever I remember to.

I'm trying to do all I can to avoid therapy. My friend here at work has RSI and has to go to therapy at least a couple times per week. Hell, I'm still in chiropractic for the bus accident! Adding in another doctor would really mess up my already-chaotic schedule.

Maurice and I found all these cute little party hats and favors at a five & dime store last weekend in case I decide to have a "children's birthday party" for my 30th. They had these little paper crowns, plastic ballerina candle holders, paper "curling" horns, and other favors. I haven't bought anything yet, but at least now I know where to go.

I received an email from Alice, who is hosting my party. It looks like September 23rd works for her, so mark it on your calendars! Invitations to come soon.

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24