Loriville Gazette
2000 August 22 upstairs neighbor from hell

Dammit. I was greeted at the ballet studio last night with closed, locked doors! It appears as though I missed an important announcement... which is totally plausible because I did miss all of last week due to working overtime. Now I'll have to call the academy and find out what the story is. I didn't plan for this to happen!

Oh, well. Tonight is yoga night. I didn't go to that last week, either. Greg, my friend from class, said that this week is supposed to be intense. I'm looking forward to it! He said I didn't miss much last week: our instructor worked on relaxation poses and breathing. Honestly, I'm now kind of glad I didn't go.

Good and bad news regarding the web site: I didn't get to finish my Europe story last weekend. The good news is I worked on re-formatting 90% of my digital photos, so those are almost done. phew! I want the entire re-design process finished so I can rest easy. Everything's set (the new domain, the new server, the ftp passwords, etc.)... the only thing holding me up is time. I need lots of it to finish the re-design.

I wanted to go medieval on my new upstairs neighbor last weekend. Nevermind that I think his feet are made up of lead, the way he clomps around overhead (every time he takes a step, my metal wall heater vibrates and makes a rattling noise). That's a given. What really bothered me last weekend was that he was blaring Latin guitar music. That would have been okay if I was sitting in a dark nightclub or dancing, but I was doing neither. I put on Morrissey to try to drown out the cacophany. It didn't work. He must have started dancing, too, because the rattling and vibrating escalated.

I wanted to rip my hair out. Granted, it was a Saturday around noon, so I couldn't very well stomp up there and ask him to turn it down. The music and rattling together, however, were almost more than I could bear. I pounded on the wall a few times, but I honestly don't think he heard me. I think I eventually ended up leaving the house before I went insane.

Do you think I'm passive-aggresive?

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24