Loriville Gazette
2000 August 19 various ramblings

This will be quick, as I'm on my way out the door to an allergy appointment in Alameda.

I just got an email from my uncle telling me that my FTP account has been set up. Now I can transfer all my files over to their server so I won't have all that "ghastly advertising crap" on my web site, as Geoffrey says. My aunt and uncle recently opened their own web hosting and web design business (Anne's the graphic designer; Geoffrey is the techie) and they gave me a domain and room on their server free of charge! Thanks again, Anne & Geoff!

I was up until 2:00 this morning working on a story. I'm going to finally publish (on the web site, of course) my excursion to Europe that I took five years ago. Remember when I did that? It was very surreal going through my travel journal and uncovering old memories. I wrote eight pages and I'm only 1/3 of the way from being finished! I'll resume working on it tomorrow....

This is X-Games week, which means I haven't seen much of Maurice. Many of his friends from all over the United States and Europe have come into town so he's taking full advantage of seeing them as much as he can. Next year, the X-Games won't be in San Francisco.

I will be joining him and his friends for dinner and a party later tonight. I haven't seen him since Tuesday!

Well, it's time to get going. Hasta la vista!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24