Loriville Gazette
2000 August 14 post-wedding exhaustion

I'm back from my brother's wedding. It was a success! They were pronounced husband and wife on August 12th at approximately 6:45 pm.

The only bad thing that happened (and something always does) was that my sister accidentally brushed her dress up against a dirty car while she was trying to get into her car to go to the wedding. There were these awful black streaks all along the front of the dress. Panicked, we rushed to Tracy's mom's house to see if we could cold-water sponge the black streaks away. Tracy's mom and aunt went to work on the dress while Erin and I sped over to Rite Aid to try to find acetone. Rite Aid didn't have any. We bought a home dry-cleaning system, hoping it would work. It was our only hope.

When we got back to the Tracy's house, Tracy's mom and aunt had successfully gotten the black marks out! The dress appeared as good as new.

It was pretty hot outside. Luckily, the sun had set behind a big canopy of trees and the entire wedding party was able to stand in the shade. The wedding turned out really nice, and so did the reception.

The next day, Maurice and I mingled with relatives. I was able to catch up with relatives from Idaho and Utah that I hadn't seen in several years. I went swimming. I held adorable white baby kitties. All in all, it was a really nice weekend.

I didn't realize how exhausted I was until this morning. I couldn't even get out of bed! I had a headache and aches all over my body. I slept until 4 pm, groggily attempted getting out of bed several times, finally got up around 5:00, did a short kickboxing workout, took a hot peach-scented bubble bath, then did some web work. I'm feeling pretty good now (the aches are gone), although still a little tired.

I have a small break from wedding celebrations for now; the next one I'm attending isn't until September 16th (4 weeks away), in northern Colorado.

In the meantime, I'm eagerly awaiting my trip to Mexico in two weeks! I need a vacation like you wouldn't believe.

The color of my toenails this month: Shimmery Cherry Red

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24