Loriville Gazette
2000 August 09 funny money

I had a strange dream last night.

I dreamt that Maurice and I stopped at my bank on the way out of town on vacation. I went into the bank and withdrew $400 from the ATM. When it came out of the ATM, however, it was obviously counterfeit money! It was printed on white paper and looked like a really bad xerox... and was much smaller than normal sized bills. There were several ones, a five, and even a 15,000! LOL!

As you can imagine, I was very distressed. Maurice suggested leaving and dealing with it later. I fretted, though, that the bank wouldn't believe me and wouldn't refund me my money. I knew that I couldn't afford a loss of $400 from my bank account, and worried about bouncing checks, not being able to pay my bills, and eating nothing but Top Ramen for several months until I was able to absorb the loss. In other words, my life would be utter chaos without the $400.

All the bank officers were busy helping other customers. We waited for what seemed like an eternity. I awoke while waiting.

I was a little disturbed by this dream, mostly because it seemed just too real.

Wanting to know what this meant, I did a mini dream interpretation at Dream Lover, Inc. (my favorite dream interpretation web site) at www.dreamloverinc.com. The dream dictionary said the following:

MONEY. Regarding losing money, it said "Traditional dream interpretations indicate that losing money in your dream is a good omen, and that probably the opposite will happen. Generally, money may represent those things that are most valuable to you, not necessarily cash." Good news for me!

ANXIETY. The description that related to my situation was, "Older interpretation books suggest that when you dream about anxiety, the contrary is true and that your worries will be lessened." I was pleased to see this.

NUMBERS. For some odd reason, the number 400 was very significant in my dream. This is what the dream dictionary basically said about numbers: "Even numbers might represent the feminine. The number 4 may represent completion and femininity. Zero can have the same meaning as a circle. The circle symbolizes infinity, completeness, and wholeness, the circle of life and the eternal unknown. You, the dreamer, may have come to a greater degree of spiritual awareness and the dream could be spiritual in nature. Or, it can mean "going in circles"." Wow, now I'm thoroughly confused.

Too bad the dream dictionary didn't include the words COUNTERFEIT or FAKE. That may have solved the puzzle. However, without that, I guess I can safely assume that good things are coming my way. :)

Sweet dreams!

back & forth
recently...

quick recap - 2007 July 13
Happy August! - 2006 Aug 01
I dream of Albuquerque - 2006 Jul 08
mindstorm - 2006 Jun 30
Pomegranate scale - 2006 Jun 24